Just Win Baby!

I think it is ridiculous to compare the 2015 Giants to the 2007 Giants. Yes, those Giants started out 0-2. Yes, those Giants played Dallas in the opener and Washington in their third game. But those Giants had Tuck, Strahan and a real defense. This team does not.

So, I am not expecting some Lazarus-like rebirth tonight. In fact, I am not expecting much. I have already said I thought the Giants would go 6-10 this year, and they just lost one of the games I thought they would win. Tonight is a another game I predicted a win in, and I am sticking to that, but consider what could happen if they don’t win.

They go to Buffalo, play the 49ers, and then play Dallas, Philly, and New Orleans. 0-3 could very quickly become 0-8 if they lose tonight. Then we can compare them to the 2013 Giants who opened the season 0-6. We’ll know shortly.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

